Bank · FDIC insured
FirstBank Credit Card Rates
FirstBank credit card rates start at 17.00% APR. Rates checked October 22, 2026.
How FirstBank’s credit card rates compare
Compared with banks and credit unions near San Juan, PR, where FirstBank has the most branches. Ongoing purchase APR, lowest first.
This bank’s lowest
FirstBank
– –
- Annual fee
- —
- Up to
- —
No ongoing APR published
Lowest rate
Caribe Federal Credit Union
8.99%APR
- Annual fee
- None
- Up to
- 18.00% APR
2nd-lowest rate
Puerto Rico Federal Credit Union
9.75%APR
- Annual fee
- $15
- Up to
- —
Every rate
Current credit card rates
Rates from the bank’s website. Most are “as low as” rates for the best credit; yours depends on your credit.
Beyond Global Visa
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Offer stated valid until December 31, 2026. Annual fee $0 for 12 months then $50. Some pages limit to Puerto Rico residents.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | $50 | 0% introductory APR for 15 months on purchases made during the first 6 months after opening. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | $50 | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the U.S. Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | $50 | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Beyond One Mastercard
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Offer stated valid until December 31, 2026. Applicant must be at least 18. Some pages limit offers to Puerto Rico residents; others allow U.S. or Puerto Rico physical address.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | None | 1.99% introductory APR for the first 6 months the account is open, for purchases made within the first 6 months of opening. New accounts; not combinable with other offers. Introductory APR may end and Penalty APR apply if more than 60 days late. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | None | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the U.S. Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | None | 0% introductory APR for the first 15 months after opening for balance transfers completed within the first 3 months of opening. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | None | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Beyond One Visa
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Offer stated valid until December 31, 2026. Some pages limit offers to Puerto Rico residents.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | None | 1.99% introductory APR for the first 6 months the account is open, for purchases made within the first 6 months of opening. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | None | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the U.S. Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | None | 0% introductory APR for the first 15 months after opening for balance transfers completed within the first 3 months of opening. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | None | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Beyond Platinum Mastercard
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Offer stated valid until December 31, 2026. Marketing pages list a $0 annual fee; application disclosures list $0 for 12 months then $50.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | $50 | 1.99% introductory APR for 6 months after opening for purchases made during the first 6 months. Annual fee $0 for the first 12 months, then $50 per application disclosures. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | $50 | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the U.S. Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | $50 | 0% introductory APR for the first 15 months after opening for balance transfers made during the first 3 months. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | $50 | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Beyond Platinum Visa
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Application disclosures list $0 annual fee for 12 months then $50.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | $50 | 1.99% introductory APR for the first 6 months the account is open, for purchases made within the first 6 months. Annual fee $0 for 12 months, then $50. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | $50 | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the U.S. Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | $50 | 0% introductory APR for the first 15 months after opening for balance transfers completed within the first 3 months. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | $50 | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Beyond Ultimate Mastercard World Elite
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Offer stated valid until December 31, 2026. Annual fee $0 for the first 12 months, then $150.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | $150 | 0% introductory APR for 15 months on purchases made during the first 6 months after opening. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | $150 | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | $150 | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Sources (5)
- 1firstbank.com/fl/en/personal/credit-cards.html
- 1firstbank.com/fl/en/personal/…d-elite-credit-card.html
- 1firstbank.com/pr/en/personal/…d-elite-credit-card.html
- 1firstbank.com/others/document…lication_disclosures.pdf
- 1firstbank.com/others/document…lication_disclosures.pdf
All captured Oct 22, 2026
Beyond Ultimate Visa
Subject to credit approval; promotional pricing for new accounts only and not combinable with other offers. Annual fee $0 for the first 12 months, then $150.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intro, 15 months | 0.00% | $150 | 0% introductory APR for 15 months on purchases made during the first 6 months after opening. |
| Ongoing | 17.00%–29.25% | $150 | After the purchase introductory period, APR 17.00% to 29.25% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the U.S. Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
| Ongoing | 25.50%–30.50% | $150 | Cash Advance APR 25.50% to 30.50% based on creditworthiness at account opening. Varies with the Prime Rate; numeric margin not stated. |
Opening an account
Confirm the bank’s opening requirements and whether the account is available where you live. A nearby branch does not establish eligibility for every rate.