Credit union · NCUA insured
Corner Post Credit Card Rates
Top CarrotCorner Post credit cards start at 8.90% APR on purchases, after any introductory rate. Rates checked October 16, 2026.
How Corner Post’s credit card rates compare
Compared with banks and credit unions near Scranton, PA, where Corner Post has the most branches. Ongoing purchase APR, lowest first.
This credit union’s lowest
Corner Post
8.90%APR
VISA Platinum Card
Lowest rate
Choice One Community Credit Union
8.90%APR
3rd-lowest rate
Penn East Federal Credit Union
9.99%APR
Corner Post credit card score
89
Credit card score
Higher than 87% of U.S. banks and credit unions
- Purchase APRPurchase APR8.90%
Each track runs from the highest to the lowest rate among U.S. banks and credit unions; the dot is this rate.
Where Corner Post ranks
By credit card score, in each area where it has branches
Every rate
Current credit card rates
Rates from the credit union’s website. Most are “as low as” rates for the best credit; yours depends on your credit.
VISA Classic Credit Card
No annual fee. 25-day grace period on charges; no grace period on cash advances.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ongoing | 11.00% | None | Standard APR from the Credit Cards rate table; transaction type not specified. |
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | None | Introductory balance transfer APR of 1.99% valid on transfers made January 1, 2026 through March 31, 2026; promotional rate expires six months from the date of balance transfer. Does not apply to new purchases or cash advances. |
Sources (3)
All captured Oct 6, 2026
VISA Platinum Card
No annual fee. 25-day grace period on charges; no grace period on cash advances.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ongoing | 8.90% | None | Standard APR from the Credit Cards rate table; transaction type not specified. |
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | None | Introductory balance transfer APR of 1.99% valid on transfers made January 1, 2026 through March 31, 2026; promotional rate expires six months from the date of balance transfer. Does not apply to new purchases or cash advances. |
Sources (3)
All captured Oct 6, 2026
VISA Rewards Card
No annual fee. 25-day grace period on charges; no grace period on cash advances.
| Applies to | APR | Annual fee | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ongoing | 9.90% | None | Standard APR from the Credit Cards rate table; transaction type not specified. |
| Intro, 6 months | 1.99% | None | Introductory balance transfer APR of 1.99% valid on transfers made January 1, 2026 through March 31, 2026; promotional rate expires six months from the date of balance transfer. Does not apply to new purchases or cash advances. |
Sources (3)
All captured Oct 6, 2026
Who can join Corner Post
This may be incomplete or out of date, so check with the credit union before you apply.
Where you live or work
- Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in Wilkes-Barre and select surrounding communities.
Employers and groups
- Employees working at Select Employee Groups (and their families) are eligible to join Corner Post FCU.
Family and household
- Membership is open to immediate family or household members of an individual eligible for credit union membership (the eligible individual is not required to join).
Cost to join
- Joining requires opening a Share Savings Account and depositing and maintaining $5 in the account.
Membership information collected October 5, 2026.